Tulips and windmills, Gouda and wooden clogs - this is what comes to mind when you think of the Netherlands, this dense country offers many things to enlighten every traveler. The countryside also offers itself as the perfect biking vacation because of the nonexistent hills and mountains.


Photo: David Mark